Adornments

I wear your adornments…
Not only on my body,
but on my heart, and soul…
On every molecule that I am made of…

There is only a vast and
Quite inescapable darkness…
Without you…
The end of me.

I rail against you,
Endlessly,
My mind a swimming mess
Of the whisper of my demons…

And you hold me,
After,
always…

Sometimes, I shake and cry…
And can not be reached no matter what you do…
But you try until you do…
Until it hurts you, too…
Sometimes til you hurt yourself…

And then it is my turn to hold you in return…
Because since day one…
Your pain, trumps mine.
And trying to pull you from yours,
Wether I put you there or not,
soothes my own…

It is the only thing.
You, are the only thing…

My madness, ever waxing…
Strains your love for me,
and I fear its waning…

How ironically perfect that
My madness will systematically
Destroy
The only thing that can save me from it…

all we ever wanted was peace, and cherry pie….
And what we got was madness,
And a slice of constant pardox…

At least its cherry flavored paradox….

I shall forever cherish these adornments….
Even, if my madness has removed the best one,
From my sight….

I shall forever cherish,these adornments…

Leave a Reply

