For David, Part I – The Peeping Bud

What words can there ever even be?

For how safe I feel in your arms;
The way all my tension and fear
Disappear
With your smile?
or to explain the way,
I feel like I have done A great service to the universe,
With that same smile?
I cannot see anything else in those moments….
only you…
And when you cry,
It is not tears which leave your eyes,
But little pieces of my heart,
Which is rent to bits and tatters…
…upon knowing there is a pain for you.
Sometimes I am also the pain…
I know no greater pain than knowing this…

From the moment I first saw you…
I went to my knees,
In so many ways…

Knowing id finally found Him,
Knowing my purpose was to Help Him…
To bring Him back Home…
To show him Home…
To give Him Home…
To Be Home…
And it was… Like coming home…
I fell to my knees for this,
As I was overwhelmed,
And grateful…

And I went to my knees,
Before His Power…
The forcefield of gentle
But saturating, and undeniable
Presence….
It was as though some other man,
Lived inside Him,
And from the first second,
I could not see this second Him…
But I could feel this second Him…
Oh….. Indeed.
And I was henceforth wrought
With fascination, and desire,
Captivated, entirely…

Even in my madness I find
A clarity, unmatcheable,
To any other kind brought by any other one
on any other terms…
I knelt here… So much more
Completely,
Than I ever knew I could,
Or would…
Or should…
But I must…
There is no other way
For neither heart, mind, body, or soul…
I can feel this destiny
In every fiber of my being…
I know what our children,
Will look like…

I found some words to tell you…
But there is so much more to tell…
I would need the diversely explanatory nature
of all the known languages
In the universe,
to tell you everything I feel for you…
Poems like this,
Are but a peeping bud, on a twig,
On a branch, of a limb,
Of a tree, of a forest…
Not a forest like we have on earth…
But one of thise whole-world forests,
On some distant planet…
That is a hundred times the size of our sun…
A peeping bud on one of those,

trees…

Leave a Reply

