Eternally Untitled, Sonnet No. 1, For David

 

Eternally Untitled, Sonnet No. 1,

Shakespearian/Elizabethan

The things I feel inside myself, defy

the laws of time and space and man and mile.

The logic I have clung to all my life

means nothing when you look at me and smile.

Words poured from my fingertips for ages,

yet now all I can do is sit and cry.

How can one express a thing so ageless?

That has no name, or way, or shape or size?

Were every grain of sand on every beach,

and every leaf, on every tree, a word;

every breeze that blew to furthest reaches…

The meaning of my love, would barely stir

Every hour, every day, I hope you know

I love this show. I love this show, alone.

Leave a Reply

